We would like it if you join the Full and amazing Manga forum!
We would like it if you join the Full and amazing Manga forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Moved to Aceanime.co.nr

Hero Chapter 1

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Esparando

Esparando

Kumi : 54

Hero Chapter 1 Empty
PostSubject: Hero Chapter 1   Hero Chapter 1 Icon_minitimeSun Oct 30, 2011 1:45 am

Eh, I'm not an expert writer; I fear there might be a lot of errors in this chapter. Please, tell me if there are any. Thanks!
Prologue

-------------------------------------------------------------

Rebirth

Even if it meant that I would die, I would still jump.

Better to die as a free man, than to live enslaved by the ones who have swallowed the chains of fate that ensnare me.
My death would be my first breath of life. A life of my own making.
Solely, my own.

These were the thoughts that raced through my mind, as I stood at the edge of the grassy cliff. The whirling wind blew viciously at me, ruffling the silky stands of my silvery hair. Large blades of grass swayed at my knees. I lifted my head upwards; my grey eyes stole a glance at the endless sky above. It consisted of angry, storm-grey clouds.
A storm is coming.

I scanned the area behind me, giving the thick forest nearby a quick, calculating look.
Good. This will delay my pursuers.
I turned back around to face the edge of the cliff in front of me. And to face my pressing decision. Across from the cliff was a great mountainous rock. A roaring waterfall gushed along it, pouring white, frothy water below onto a river flowing at dangerous currents. My eyes followed the cascading water.
It’s a long way down.

The river would surely swallow me. My body was weak, my bones were tired. Earlier, I had played a bit too much with the enemy. Could I survive such a jump?

But did it really matter, whether I survived?

As long as I would be free.